Klan Klang Macronized Ver. (Alpha Omega)


klan

Next on the review we have this cute looking figure of “Klan Klang Macronized Ver.” from Macross Frontier by Alpha Omega ^^

klan

This 1/8 scale figure, standing at 19cm, was released back in November 2008 and is one of the first few figures of Klan to be released, probably the first one. I don’t think I’ve seen any other Klan figure other than the Kuji Club‘s one ^^;

You can see our Klan in action below:

Another great release from Alpha Omega. I personally like the colour combination they used for the figure. The colour is really vibrant and soothing to the eye. Overall sculpt and paint job quality is really good, not to mentioned with the addition of the dynamic pose.

klan

No extra accessories given, but I like how they used the “SMS” logo as her base stand. The base stand is definitely one of my favourite ^^

I got no complaint on her, another simple yet excellent quality of release. Definitely recommended whenever you get the chance in getting her ^^

On with the shots~

(Right Click on Images, and choose “Open Image” for higher resolutions)

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

Close up~

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

I like the glossy look on her knee socks~

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

klan

Lastly with some Photoshop effects~

klan

That ends my Klan review ^^

Looks forward to the next one~ ( ^ _ ^ )

Tags:

9 Responses to “Klan Klang Macronized Ver. (Alpha Omega)”

  1. Leonia Says:

    Really nice shooting ! I love this figure, Klan Klan is so cute, and the realisation so great ^^ Thank your for this beautiful presentation. Your picture are lovely !

  2. deadbeat Says:

    just curious, were you the one who purchase this from KKnM about a week + ago?

  3. phossil Says:

    I like the last photo and the base, but she looks better in the pics without the base. 🙂

  4. Guy Says:

    Cute and neat character design, her buttocks could look a bit sharper though.

  5. Reltair Says:

    Quality work and impressive use of multiple colors.

    I personally don’t really like the character though.

  6. nega3 Says:

    I like.

    Just hate her thick eyebrows. >>

  7. lylibellule Says:

    Very good buy and good review! Klan Klang is a character I like, and Alpha Omega has done a magnificent figure. I hope it will not stop this character.

  8. Shadonia » Klan Klang Macronized – Alpha x Omega Says:

    […] Reviews – Akibahobby – Exelica Meteor – How a girl figures – Shishioh – Taste – Toybu – Wclouxkumo – Yotsubato […]

Leave a comment