Animax’s Dannychoo.com Blogging Workshop


dc

Yesterday was the day when 25 lucky Bloggers get to meet Danny Choo during the Blogging Wokshop organized by Animax-Asia. I was lucky to be part of the 25 Bloggers because there’s probably won’t be any other chances like this in the future. Overall it was a successful event and I’m glad that I came ^^

All photos are taken with Nikon D40. Also I apologized for the “Noise” level on most of the photos. It was really dark, so I had to increase the ISO a little bit ^^;

dc

The event took place at Singapore Youth Park, located near the Somerset MRT Station. There were around 40-50 people that attended the Workshop which includes the Bloggers, Press, and the Animax Staffs.

dc

The Workshop started at around 1.30 PM with Gregory Ho, the Vice President & General Manager of Animax-Asia, giving us a welcome speech and also by introducing to Animax’s new project called LaMB, a new Sci-fi Anime series that will run in 2009.

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

You can head to the Official Site for more info. All I can say for now is that it got really nice art work. There’s also an Online Manga for the series, so do check it out.

We also get to see a sneak preview for the first time of the Music Video for the series. Song is “Summertime” by The Click Five.

After that, it’s time for the Main Guy to take over the stage ^^

dc

For those who have watched Danny’s Japanese Company Tour videos should be familiar with the way he talks and how he present himself ^^

All I can say is that it was a solid and entertaining presentation. Learned a lot of new stuffs regarding blogging and it was very informative. The software Danny used for the slides is quite neat too, much better than Power Point. I think the program is called Keynote or something. I wonder if there’s one for Windows users. Danny is using Mac btw, as usual ^^;

dc

dc

I know that many of you wanted to attend the workshop but unable to. So I’ve taken quite a number of photos of Danny’s slides to share with you guys. I hope he doesn’t mind ^^; I will put them down if Danny or Animax request it.

Anyway, I didn’t took photo of all the slides, but managed to get most of the improtant ones. So enjoy!!

dc

dc

dc

There are some 2-D girl break in between ^^

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

dc

Other than Blogging tips, Danny also took the time and explained to us about his “Mirai Gaia” platform.

dc

dc

Few, that was a long one ^^;

dc

Basically the Workshop is pretty much ended for the day, but most of the people and Bloggers stayed behind for some Networking. It was raining quite heavily anyway ^^;

dc

dc

After the presentation, Danny had to go for some Press interviews and also some recording session with the Animax crew, but some of us managed to take photos, chat, and get to know him in between ^^

dc

There were Camera crews recording the entire session, so most likely it’ll be broadcasted on TV. Of course, Animax will be one of them ^^

dc

I met quite a number of Bloggers there, although I didn’t managed to talk to all of them. Worst case, I didn’t have my “Business Card” with me orz. So it’s kind of embrassing when people wanted to exchange cards with you and you don’t have any. Note to self: Get one stack ready as soon as possible ( > _ < )

dc

Some notable ones were Gordonator, PP, Alafista, AK-Kun, and Double. I did managed to get to know some new bloggers such as Nipah and Nazrul (Hopefully I get your name correct). Some others like Tj_han, Dark Mirage, Impz, 0ne, Actar, Tueac, and Pyoro were also there, but I didn’t manage to talk to them.

dc

Above image is courtesy of Gordonator.

I definitely missed out on some names here. I apologized for that ^^;

Danny also did a Golum impression from Lord of the Rings. I have to say, it’s pretty damn accurate. You can view the video of it below. Thanks to Tueac for the recording:

dc

Then we gathered around to take a last group shot with everyone ^^

dc

dc

dc

dc

Time really flies. After that Danny had to go somewhere else. I guess he got busy schedule ^^

I also then head back home at around 5 pm~

It was definitely a great experience. Hopefully there will be more in the future~ ( ^ _ ^ )/

If you are a Blogger attending the event and I missed you out, just leave a comment here and I’ll add you to my Blogroll. So far I’ve added those that are mentioned at the post, and definitely not fair for you guys to be left out ^^;

Cheers!!

Tags:

13 Responses to “Animax’s Dannychoo.com Blogging Workshop”

  1. sesshomaru_haku Says:

    Thanks so much for the pics! I really regret not bringing my cam along T-T

    I was the DHS girl there. Danny was great. Nice meeting everyone^^

  2. PP Says:

    hello wcloudx , nice meeting you yesterday. could you send me the group photos to my email ?

    see you on AFA !

  3. Danny Choo Says:

    Was great finally meeting you. Thanks for coming!

  4. gordon Says:

    nice coverage buddy. ^^;

  5. Blowfish Says:

    Looked like a real fun event.You didnt only learn something but even got some Gollum goodness!^^

  6. chun Says:

    Good job with the coverage! 😀

  7. wcloudxkumo Says:

    @Sesshomaru_Haku

    No problem ^^ It was pretty hard to take the photos because it was so dark >__<

    Added your Blog link to mine ^^

    @PP

    It was nice chatting with you too ^^

    No problem, I’ll send the photos to your email later ^^

    @Danny Choo

    It’s great to be able to meet you in person too ^^

    Hopefully there’s more event such as this in the future~XD

    @Gordon

    Welcome ^^;

    @Blowfish

    Haha, yeah I kind of surprised when I heard it too~XD

    @Chun

    Thanks ^^;

    Glad you liked it ^^

  8. acesan Says:

    Great post. Very interesting for us sad folk who live in the middle of no-anime hell!

  9. YuKi-To Says:

    yea nice coverage jon ^^, thx
    Sadly, could not attend because I’m not a blogger ^^;

  10. Leefe Says:

    Hmm I’m leefe… not nipah! Nipah’s the name of my blog LOL

  11. wcloudxkumo Says:

    @Acesan

    Thx ^^

    Glad I could help ^^;

    @Yuki-to

    Thx ^^

    Don’t worry, you’ll get your chance ^^

    @Leefe

    Ahaha~XD

    Ok, I’ll change it~XD

  12. actar Says:

    Ooh, thanks for mentioning me! It was indeed a great experience. Hope to chat with you some other time!

    Gona add you to my blogroll.

  13. wcloudxkumo Says:

    @Actar

    Hope to chat with you too ^^

    Thx for adding me ^^

Leave a comment