MG Nu Gundam – Metallic Coating Version


It’s been a while, but finally I managed to finish my “MG Nu Gundam – Metallic Coating Version” ^^

nu

I bought this few weeks ago, but didn’t have the time to build it. Since my finals just ended and I have lots of free time, decided to give it a go and finish it ^^;

Well, all I can say was, they did really good job on this release. Well. atleast it’s much cheaper than the previous release ^^; Similar to the “MG Sazabi – Metallic Coating Version”, the metallic paint job is pure win ^^ What I like about this is that they actually did a really nice job with the “Gold” metallic coating, compared to Sazabi’s.

The kit comes with 3 metal joints; 2 for the ankles, and 1 for the waist. This is to stabilize when it stands, because of the weight from the “Funnel Fins”. A lot of screwing needed and some measuring for the “Leather Pipes” ^^; I didn’t do any panel lines on it because of the same reason of Sazabi, I don’t want to ruin it ^^; Mobility wise it’s much better than Sazabi, but still it can’t really pose much.

Took me around 2 days overall to complete it.

The usual shots~

nu 2

nu 3

nu 5

nu 6

nu 7

nu 8

nu 9

Close up~

nu 10

nu 11

nu 12

Bazooka and the “Fin Funnels’~

nu 13

Comparison with Sazabi ^^~

nu 14

nu 15

Now left with 1/100 Gundam Virtue ( ^ _ ^ )/

Tags:

6 Responses to “MG Nu Gundam – Metallic Coating Version”

  1. Anime Home Planet Blog » Blog Archive » MG Nu Gundam - Metallic Coating Version Says:

    […] psgels wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  2. Eyeshield30 Says:

    Helo,
    its so gorgeous!
    I almost like all uc gundams
    one question,does the difference with the previous kit just the metalic coat?
    Or its better at posing too?

  3. wcloudxkumo Says:

    Yep, it’s just the Metallic Coating. Overall there isn’t much differences with the normal MG version ^^;

  4. vixion Says:

    for me , i prefer the HGUC ver šŸ˜€ the proportion much better

  5. Jackson Says:

    Hi,I like the Nu gundam metallic coated version..
    However I got some questions about this model..
    1)Does the model metallic coating is even?(I mean will there is some parts more darker while some parts more lighter in the same piece of part)
    2)Will the model leave the scar at the point that we cut from the plastic?

  6. AstrayP03 (Zhe) Says:

    how did you hide the nubs of the metallic coating?

Leave a comment