Alter’s Asuka Shikinami Reservation Starts!!


asuka

This new 1/8 scale figure of “Asuka Langley Shikinami Test Type Plug Suit Ver.” from Rebuild of Evangelion, will be available this coming October 2010 by Alter for 7,800 Yen retail price. Hobby Search is taking reservations for her as of today.

Best looking Test Plug Suit Asuka, atleast for me ( ^ _ ^ );

5 Responses to “Alter’s Asuka Shikinami Reservation Starts!!”

  1. Guy Says:

    You know, the last prototype figure made me realize my problem with this suit… you know how some people every year use paint-on swimsuits, and then add a couple of straps, so you couldn’t tell whether they’re truly naked or dressed?

    That’s how her butt looks like. It looks completely naked, with some straps added on top to make it seem dressed.
    Her face is very well done, and while it’s technically proficient, I neither care for the suit in general, or her pose which doesn’t seem very comfortable.

    Nice figure, nice hair, nice face, and that’s good.

  2. aos Says:

    What a nice figure! I agree, this is one of the best testplugsuit Asuka’s I’ve seen. Alter hit this out of the park. Beautiful figure- the way she is sitting, the item she’s sitting on & the fact that its still floating, the whole appeal of the figure is very well done.

    I also notice that Alter went with the metal stick design! Great choice. They didn’t use metal sticks for their K-ON set & instead had them bolted down to the ground with pegs in the sole of their foot.

    The price doesn’t seem bad at all… 7800Y is a perfect price.

  3. GREW Says:

    An instand preorder!
    I really like her and would be something other from my figures collection. Something with tech I mean.

    And since it’s from Alter I think it will be good too.

    Now I have to save some money for Asuka and Senjou for this October.

  4. pedropinilla Says:

    I’m not much into Evangelion figures but this Asuka looks extremely good and could be a nice option if my pocket… anyway, gorgeous figurine.

Leave a comment