Chua Churam (Alter)


Alright~ Next review in line is this lovely figure of “Chua Churam” by Alter ^^

chua

This figure was released earlier on August 7th, 2008. It was originally scheduled for July 2008 release, but I don’t mind the wait, really ^^

chua

A little bit of info on the character~

chua

Chua Churam is maybe what you can call the main heroine from the eroge Chu x Chu Idol: The Idol is a Vampire!? by Unionshift, although she only appears when 2 different characters fused together, a Vampire named Chuchu Astram and also another girl named Chu (forgot her full name ^^; ). Hence the title Chu x Chu Idol ^^

You can view the Opening of the game below:

Also you can download and try out the Demo here.

Chua Churam is arguably the best looking figure of the year. Everything from quality, paint job, pose, expressions, everything is just top notch. No doubt Alter is going all out on this figure. Even the price isn’t really that high compared to others. Her dynamic pose is probably what really makes this figure absollutely a must get. The added Electric Guitar is definitely a plus.

chua

The figure is supported with a small Metal Bar at the bottom, which then you insert it into the base stand. Even with the pose, I don’t think you will experience any bending over time, since the material used for the skirt is most likely ABS, and it’s super hard ^^;

To tell the truth, when I saw this figure for the first time, I have no knowledge of the series or who she is. I just ordered it straight away ^^;

The only complain probably the size of the figure. It’s quite small in size compared to others since it’s a non-scale. It would be nice if it was in her 1/8 scale size ^^

On with the shots~!!

(Right Click on Images, and choose “Open Image” for higher resolutions)

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

Close up~

chua

chua

chua

More close ups~

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

Base Stand~

chua

Pantsu~ ^^;

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

chua

You can also view other great reviews of her at Foo-Bar-Baz, Muukya, and HappySoda

Well, that ends my review on Chua Churam ^^

More reviews coming, as usual. My finals ending, so I should be able to speed up the backlog reviews in no time. Look forward to them~ ( ^ _ ^ )/

Tags:

14 Responses to “Chua Churam (Alter)”

  1. samanosuke Says:

    Nice review! I especially like the lighting in the last pic 😉

  2. Optic Says:

    U make me want to buy this figure. >_<
    Nice review. The first picture was eye-catching. ^^

  3. sonic_ver2 Says:

    Very nice review and photos! I already like this figure the first time i saw it, and now i like it even more. This figure is one my favorite figure.

    I also had the same experience with you. Ordering her without knowing who she is. But i’m glad that it turned out to be a great figure.

  4. Anonymous Coward Says:

    what the hell! its not white! :X

  5. James Says:

    Really nice work with those pics !

    And she looks awesome ^^

  6. Haruji Says:

    Nice pictures you got there 🙂

    Wish I could do the same, but I don’t have a decent camera or lightning, so I tend to stay away from snapping my own pictures.

    And yes I agree Chua Churam is the best figure this year!

  7. Uzumakiworld Says:

    I want that figure so bad 😦 $60 dollars isn’t THAT bad is it? And it’s a 20 cm figure… which is pretty big compared to all my nendoroids and figmas. If I buy this one, it’ll be my first ALL PVC figure, without any bendable joints or anything… I really want!!!

    great shots of her! Her boobs are pretty hidden too… My parents wouldn’t let me buy anything too big. XD

  8. wcloudxkumo Says:

    @Samanosuke

    Thx ^^;

    Was playing with different lightening back drop ^^

    @Optic

    Thx ^^

    She’s really worth getting ^^

    @Sonic

    Thx!! ^^

    That happens to me quite a few times actually~XD

    @Anonymous Coward

    What’cha lookin at??!! O_o

    @James

    Thx!! ^^

    @Haruji

    Thx ^^

    Agreed!!

    @Uzumakiworld

    Thx ^^

    It’s worth all the trouble getting her, really ^^

  9. Brody Says:

    That first pic is totally awesome.

    I didn’t know she was from Eroge either. I was trying to look up an anime called Chu x Chu Idol. (^^;) Thank you for the information.

  10. TrueDevil Says:

    I just received this last week, and sadly the box was damaged…. and I’m a perfectionist… 😦

    not sure if I should buy another one just for the sake of the box… (and it’s getting harder to get too)

    It’s really a great figure, and I also think one of the best for this year.

  11. uzumakiworld Says:

    I ORDERED IT! Just a couple of hours ago from OtakuFuel.com! I managed to convince my parents into letting me buy it with the money I made from google adsense. x3

    I CANNOT WAIT FOR IT TO ARRIVE!!!! It’s already made a beautiful shelf for it on my desk, and dusted it off and everything! CHUA CHURAM! I really hope she arrives safely, I don’t want the box to be damaged like TrueDevil(Sorry to hear, by the way!)

    MY FIRST PVC FIGURE! 😀 Thanks for the awesome review- you’re the one who made me buy it. xD

  12. Uzumakiworld Says:

    It just arrived at my place a few minutes ago! The UPS guy put it on the porch!!! I opened it in like 10 mins & I LOVE IT! You were right about the size, it’s about 20 cm tall, and the Fig ITSELF(without the base) is about 18 cm tall! The dress is amazing! I’m glad I bought it.

    It’s kinda shaky though, when I type on my laptop the figure starts to rumble… but it’s still very nice! My first All PVC figure!

    CHUA CHURAM FTW!

  13. wcloudxkumo Says:

    @Brody

    No problem ^^

    @Truedevil

    That’s just sux…really T_T Hopefully that won’t happened again. So far I don’t have any bad experience with my delivery, so I kind of grateful with that.

    @Uzumakiworld

    Nice ^^ Glad to be of help. I can assure you that you won’t regret in getting her ^^

  14. ChuaChuram Says:

    I’m awesome, I know~

Leave a comment